Official Census metro · CBSA 41860

San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, CA data centers

10 licensed discovery rows are located inside this official metro boundary. Membership is coordinate-derived; the rows are not independently verified facilities or a census.

Licensed leads
10
2024 population estimate
4,648,486
7source-reported operational
1source-reported permitted
1source-reported proposed
1source-reported under construction
What this grouping means. A source coordinate falls inside this Census boundary. City labels stay exactly as published on each facility row; no city name was expanded or rewritten to create the metro assignment.

Showing all 10 licensed rows assigned to this official metro boundary.

  1. source-reported operationalOperational 4 MWSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000108
  2. source-reported permittedPlanned 99 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000114
  3. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 12 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000277
  4. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000484
  5. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000495
  6. source-reported operationalCapacity not statedSource updated 23 July 2026exact location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000496
  7. source-reported operationalOperational 49 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-000788
  8. STACK SVY03A

    STACK Infrastructure

    26203 Production Avenue · Hayward · Alameda County · California · 94545

    source-reported under constructionPlanned 67.2 MWSource updated 14 September 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001358
  9. source-reported operationalPlanned 49.1 MWOperational 17 MWSource updated 2 August 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001419
  10. source-reported proposedPlanned 90 MWSource updated 26 July 2026approximate location
    View facility →dcd-dir-001523
Source and boundary

Boundary: U.S. Census Bureau TIGER/Line 2024 CBSA geography, reflecting OMB Bulletin 23-01 delineations. Population: historical Vintage 2024 estimate for 1 July 2024—not the latest release. Facility leads: Compute Atlas by Edward Kubiak, edition 1.33.0, under CC BY 4.0. Download the public metro index →